College Offices – Girton College

Accommodation Office
for queries relating to accommodation for College students and Fellows.
01223 339032
accommodation@girton.cam.ac.uk
Ms Emma Argles Accommodation Manager
Admissions & Tutorial Office
for queries relating to undergraduate admissions, student pastoral care and applications for transcripts and degree ceremonies.
01223 338972
admissions@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mrs Angela Stratford Head of Admissions and Tutorial
Miss Paula Dennis Admissions and Tutorial Assistant
Mrs Natalie Thomas Administrative Assistant
Miss Annie Hoyle Schools Liaison Officer
Miss Anna McGlinchey Schools Liaison Officer
Mr Jenny Griffiths Graduate Administrator (part-time)
Archive (within Library)
for queries relating to the College archives
01223 338897
archive@girton.cam.ac.uk
Ms Hannah Westall Archivist and Curator
Bursar
01223 338981
bursar@girton.cam.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Lowther Bursar
Bursary
for all financial queries including bills, invoices and payroll
01223 338974
bursary@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Rawlings Assistant Bursar
Mr Martin Shadbolt Senior Bursary Clerk/Students Accounts
Ms Caroline Quelch Payroll Supervisor
Mrs Clare Plumb Bursary Clerk (part-time)
Mrs Alison Hurst Bursary Clerk (part-time)
Mrs Jo West Stock Co-ordinator
Catering Office
for queries relating to College catering services and internal College functions
01223 338966
catering@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Mark Foreman Catering Manager
Mrs Julie Lister Catering Administrator
Ms Charlotte Bacon Kitchen Administrator
Mr Nicholas O'Mahoney Executive Head Chef
Mrs Wanda Cheesley Front of House Manager
College Surveyor
01223 760605
Mr John Gant College Surveyor
Computer Office
for queries relating to College computing and IT support
01223 338929
ithelp@girton.cam.ac.uk
Ms Kim Pearson Computer Officer and Data Protection Lead
Mr Steven Coe Assistant Computer Officer
Mr Iain van Gardingen Web Developer
Conference Office
for queries relating to booking events at the college
01223 338975
conferences@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Graham Rawlings Conference & Events Co-ordinator
Ms Ruth Elbrow Conference and Events Assistant
Development Office
for queries relating to College publications, alumni events and donations
01223 339893
development@girton.cam.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Easlick Development Director
Dr Emma Cornwall Alumni and Legacy Officer
Dr Hannah James Development Officer
Ms Tamsin Elbourn-Onslow Development Officer
Miss Ingrid Koning Development Assistant (Events and Communications)
Ms Susie Bromwich Development Manager (Major Gifts)
Ms Anne Greenwood Development Officer
Gardeners
for queries relating to the College gardens
01223 338961
gardener@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Steven Andrews Acting Head Gardener
Graduate Office (Swirles Court)
for queries relating to Graduate admissions and Graduate pastoral care
01223 766673
graduate.office@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Jenny Griffiths Graduate Administrator (part-time)
Grounds and Sports facilities
for queries relating to the College grounds, sports and recreational facilities
01223 338997
grounds@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Steve Whiting Head Groundsman
Health and Safety
for queries relating to Health and Safety at the College
01223 339244
safety@girton.cam.ac.uk
House Services
for queries relating to the College housekeeping services
01223 338912
house.services@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mrs Tina Phillips Housekeeper
Mrs Julie Roberts-Law Housekeeper
House Services Supervisor

housemen@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Gabor Peko House Services Supervisor/ Conference Technician
Mr Lewis Andrews Deputy Public Area and AV Manager
Junior Bursar
01223 338891
Ms Maureen Hackett Junior Bursar
Library
for queries relating to the Library and special collections
01223 338970
library@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mrs Jenny Blackhurst Librarian
Ms Kasia Drabek Assistant Librarian
Mrs Helen Shearing Library Assistant
Ms Gosia Drozdowska Library Assistant
Ms Tilda Watson Library and Archive Assistant
Ms Kate Perry Archivist Emerita
Maintenance
for queries relating to the College buildings
01223 338959
maintenance@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Steven Andrews Maintenance and Contracts Manager
Ms Janice Collins Estate Maintenance Administrator
Mr David Papala Deputy Maintenance Manager/College Electrician
Mr Jeff Badcock Carpenter
Mr Martin Brittain Carpenter
Mr Adam Law Compliance Technician
Mr Daniel Stearn Maintenance Assistant
Mr Paul Daniels Plumber
Mr Wayne Ardley Painter and Decorator
Mistress's Office
for queries relating to the Mistress and Fellows of the College
01223 338951
mistress.office@girton.cam.ac.uk
Professor Susan J. Smith Mistress
Mrs Michelle Stanley Mistress's PA
Miss Hannah Sargent Communications Officer
Dr Caroline Shenton Secretary to Council
Miss Rachael Humphrey College Office Administrator
College Nurses
For help and advice with minor illnesses and injuries, to support for emotional issues
01223 338937
nurses@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mrs Jacqui Isbister Nurse
Ms Lisa Jones Nurse
HR Department
for queries relating to recruitment and personnel support
01223 339244
personnel@girton.cam.ac.uk
Ms Andra Hoole HR Manager
Mrs Claire Saunders Deputy HR Manager (part-time)
Ms Sally Moore Deputy HR Manager (part-time)
Porters' Lodge
for queries relating to College security
01223 338999
porters@girton.cam.ac.uk
Mr Tony Hall Head Porter
Mr Brian Buncombe Deputy Head Porter
Mr Tom Smith Senior Porter
Schools Liaison (Admissions & Tutorial Office)
for queries relating to school visits and College open days
01223 338910
access@girton.cam.ac.uk
Miss Annie Hoyle Schools Liaison Officer
Miss Anna McGlinchey Schools Liaison Officer
Secretary to Council (Mistress's Office)
for queries relating to College governance, Council secretariat, and charity appeals
01223 337025
council@girton.cam.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Shenton Secretary to Council
Summer Programmes
for queries relating to academic summer programmes
01223 338944
summer@girton.cam.ac.uk
Dr Nick Godfrey Director of Summer Programmes
Website
for queries relating to the College website

webmaster@girton.cam.ac.uk